SPACE MOTH LUNAR EDITION REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Publisher Chorus Worldwide Games @ChorusWorldwide and Developer 1CC Games @1CCGames

This is released in the UK on 18/11/2021 and in the UK priced at £5.79.

INTRODUCTION

1CC Games first shoot em up returns with totally overhauled visuals all new enemies and attacks, a deeper scoring system remixed soundtrack, fresh player powers. Space Moth Lunar Edition is the ultimate version of the beloved classic.

FEATURES

  • Vivid Visuals from reworked nocturnal backgrounds to new enemies, particle effect gives game its own flair.
  • Bullet Heaven custom bullet patterns allow for intricate kaleidoscopes of death to dodge through.
  • Stellar Sounds all the game cuts have been remixed, reinvigorated to get your blood pumping.
  • Beginner to Pro scoring system to challenge pros and also be accessible to all players.

FAN ART

PROS

Cool pixel art style very nostalgic graphics.

Enemies look cool and all have own look and attack patterns and all unique.

Bosses very cool all have own look and unique attacks to learn to dodge.

Nostalgic vibes of old school games is very fun.

Simple game to understand suitable for all players basic controls make game easy to pick up and play.

Fun “shmup” shoot em up that gets crazy with the amount of projectiles on the screen at one point which keeps you alert as alot going on.

Not bad for price of £5.79 as is a fun old school nostalgia trip that is accessible for new players to the genre.

CONS

Levels are short and no reason to replay them as only to get a better score.

Old school difficulty can be frustrating as no checkpoints makes game hard.

No level select meaning if you fail or quit the game you have to restart from the first level everytime.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 7/10

Overall is a fun cheap retro graphics and nostalgic game that is good nut has few issues such as short levels and no save points meaning redo all the levels if you dieor quitthe game which is very annoying and game is challenging.

PROS 

* Cool pixel art style very nostalgic graphics.
* Enemies look cool and all are unique.
* Bosses very cool all have own look, unique.
* Nostalgic vibes of old school games is fun.
* Simple game to understand suitable for all players.
* Fun "shmup" shoot em up that gets crazy amount of projectiles on screen keeps you alert.
* Not bad for price of £5.79 as is a fun old school nostalgia trip that is accessible for new players to the genre.
CONS 

* Levels are short and no reason to replay.
* Old school difficulty can be frustrating no checkpoints makes game hard.
* No level select meaning if you fail you have to restart from first level everytime.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

https://youtu.be/lx4Co6bHb0g

THE LAST STAND AFTERMATH REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Publisher Armor Games Studio @ArmorGameStudio Developer Con Artist Games @ConArtistGames

This is released in the UK on 16/11/2021 and in the UK priced at £20.99.

INTRODUCTION

Choose a survivor and set forth to explore the ruins of civilization, gather fuel, supplies and craft new weapons but beware the hordes of zombies as you are infected as well gather perks and items to help your next run as no cure only death.

FEATURES

  • Sneak, fight your way through the wasteland.
  • Outwit hordes zombies some even have special abilities.
  • Scavenge materials to craft weapons, supplies.
  • Use mutations to make yourself stronger.
  • Tense, moody atmospheric experience.
  • When one survivor dies, start up again as one with unlocks based on previous progress.

FAN ART

PROS

World is pretty and felt alive and joy to explore full of secrets and supplies, weapons, perks to find.

Enemies all unique in terms of movement of normal zombies and even has some that have armor so have melee them instead shooting them and even has special zombies that are unique and have own attacks and strategy to defeat them.

Weapon variety is very impressive, unique all weapons have durability meaning new repair or keep eye on them so don’t break during fights.

Alot of skills to learn that help you improve on runs and can be upgraded alot which is great as makes more runs less punishing.

Procedurally generated levels keeps game fresh as every run and every stop is new with random items, enemies and more to find.

Mutation system is great as can give you good bonuses or bad ones other times but always different each time.

New heroes when you die can be spawned with better items making newer runs better.

Alot of content very fun like the permanent virus timer that removes health as keeps the pressure on.

CONS

Camera can be annoying when trying see in buildings or round corners.

Game is challenging as virus timer does make you feel rushed sometimes when you want to explore at your own pace.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 8.5/10

Overall is a hard challenging game with the camera sometimes being annoying. But is very fun and rewarding with alot of variety to game as every area is procedurally generated and world is very dark, creepy and fun to explore.

PROS 

* World is pretty and felt very alive.
* Enemies all unique even has special zombies but all zombies have unique attacks, movement.
* Weapon variety is very impressive , unique.
* Alot of skills to learn that help improve new runs.
* Procedurally generated levels keeps game fresh.
* Mutation system is great as can give you good bonuses or bad ones other times.
* New heroes when you die can be spawned with better items making newer runs better.
* Alot of content very fun like the permanent virus timer that removes health as keeps the pressure on.
CONS 

* Camera can be annoying when trying see in buildings or round corners.
* Game is challenging as virus timer does make you feel rushed sometimes.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

https://youtu.be/EsJdxarAXrk THE LAST STAND AFTERMATH PART 1

https://youtu.be/w3Y6yGsAdqM THE LAST STAND AFTERMATH PART 2

RAINBOW BILLY THE CURSE OF THE LEVIATHAN REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Developer Mana Void Entertainment @WeAreManaVoid and Publisher Skybound Games @skyboundgames

This is released in the UK on 05/10/2021 and in the UK priced at £21.74.

INTRODUCTION

Rainbow Billy tells a universal coming of age story in a openly accessible RPG infused adventure where you must save whimsical creatures by bringing back color to the world you once knew.

FEATURES

  • Collect over 60 unique creatures.
  • Explore a vast expansive world full of over 30 hours of gameplay and with dark caves and 85+ islands, caves to explore.
  • Fishing minigame all great games have fishing.
  • Solve environmental puzzles and find secrets that unlock new areas to explore.
  • Recolor the world by restoring color to a monochrome world with your friends to find the courage to be their true selves in a story about empathy and growth.

FAN ART

PROS

Love the cartoony graphics and had a very cool art style.

Characters you meet on your adventures are all cool looking and unique.

Story was interesting from start to finish easy to follow.

Loads of different companions over 60 all are unique in look, abilities, all have own feel and even require different gifts and fish to level them up making them unlock more attack colors.

Combat minigames are great as very original and adds a new twist to the gameplay.

World felt alive and joy to explore and world full of secrets and even characters to find that can give you upgrades.

Fishing minigame is very fun as having to pick which fish you can catch or even which items you can get as only limited to so many attempts for each go.

You have to talk, listen to unlock the enemies colors/weakness very unique and interesting.

Tons of content as 30+ hours of gameplay and 85+ Islands, 60+ Creatures to collect all for £21.74.

CONS

No control over the camera can be frustrating during jumps and trying to explore.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 9/10

Overall camera can be annoying but this is a accessible to all very fun original game full of great ideas and a cool world and very cool creatures with 30+ hours of gameplay and 85+ Islands to explore, 60+ Creatures all for £21.74.

100% RECOMMENED BUY.

PROS 

* Love the cartoony art style.
* Characters you meet all unique in look.
* Story was interesting from start to finish.
* Loads different companions over 60 all unique in look, abilities, all have own feel.
* Combat minigames are great as original and adds new twist to gameplay.
* World felt alive and joy to explore.
* Fishing minigame very fun having pick what fish, items you go for as limited amount of tries.
* You have talk, listen to unlock enemies colors/weakness very unique interesting.
* Tons of content 30+ hours gameplay 85+ Islands, 60+ creatures to collect all for £21.74
CONS 

* No control over camera can be frustrating during jumps.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

https://youtu.be/JJUALKB1Sd0

https://youtu.be/D0D8k70gwtY

ALCHEMIST SIMULATOR REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Developer Art Games Studio S.A. @ArtGamesStudio and Publisher Polyslash S.A. @Polyslasher

This is released in the UK on 10/11/2021 and in the UK priced at £10.49.

INTRODUCTION

Take on the role of a novice student of alchemical arts, taking over the studio of your famous relative. Will you ever match his legend ? Take the challenge to become the most famous alchemist in history.

FEATURES

  • Potion diversity – All potions are unique in look and requirement to make.
  • Magical simulation animation.
  • Beautiful and cozy setting – Nice little chilled out gameplay.
  • Step by step mastering the Alchemist wisdom.

FAN ART

PROS

Loads of Requests/Quests all are very different and all are unique in what is required to make.

Tons of items you can buy all have own stats or elementals all have own look and cost different amount.

Alot to learn as in what needed to make potions which is interesting as some require alot of steps to get the element required for potions.

Nice as when you fail a potion which happens alot you can just sleep to gain money and try again no real issue from failing.

You can take quests look at what you need then cancel the quests to remove time restraint when quest active then just take your time to figure out what is needed to make potion no reason to rush.

CONS

No real story or cutscenes made not feel very connected with the character.

Tutorial doesn’t explain mechanics of potions which can be annoying trying to figure what parts you need to remove and stuff.

Cant zoom in on the chart showing you all elements to use to figure out what is needed to be cut or dry or placed in mortar and pestle and graphics are very cartoony/cell shaded.

Annoying having to sleep to gain money back when messing up potions as sometimes need sleep for a couple times get money for items.

Frustrating game as huge amount of trial and error lost count amount time would mess up after cutting or drying to remove wrong element until you learn what is needed.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 5.5/10

Overall is a fun game as enjoyed the Cutting different elements from items and Drying them and using Mortar and Pestle to make potions. But is frustrating the amount of times would mess up and have waste item then making you have sleep again to gain money to try again.

PROS 

* Loads of Requests/Quests all different, unique.
* Tons of items you can buy all have own stats.
* Alot to learn in terms of what needed potions which is interesting.
* Nice when you fail a potion you can sleep to gain money and try again.
* You can take quests find out what you need quit quest then take time to make potion, no time restraint or any reason to rush.
CONS 

* No real story or cutscenes made me feel not very connected.
* Tutorial doesn't mechanics of potions so you fail alot of potions can be annoying.
* Cant zoom in on charts showing possible elements and cartoony/cell shaded graphics.
* Annoying have sleep to gain money, move slow.
* Frustrating game as huge amount of trial and error till you learn what you need.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

https://youtu.be/h_UNoFYysLw

https://youtu.be/2_quzc3BN5A

GYNOUG REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Publisher Ratalaika Games S.L. @RatalaikaGames

This is released in the UK on 12/11/2021 and in UK priced at £5.99.

INTRODUCTION

In an era between the Middle ages and the early Modern era take control of WOR the angel who stands up for the survival of the entire tribe, and heads to ICCUS to prevent the spread of the evil spirit known as The Destroyer as they plan their attack.

FEATURES

  • Improved modes available with modern controls and accessibility options.
  • Glorious and grotesque art and sound.
  • Epic mid-stage and end-stage bosses.
  • Multiple power-ups to increase your shot.
  • Legacy title from the 1990s!.

FAN ART

PROS

Graphics are very cool and very megadrive nostalgia feel and look.

Enemy variety is impressive all unique and have own attacks and movement patterns.

Bosses all different in look and attacks and weak points to hit them.

Very easy for all types of players as has a cheat menu where you can turn all of them on in order to make game more easy for all and no penalty for using any or all the cheats.

Nostalgic gameplay is very fun and simple to play and not a bad price as £5.99.

Very easy to 1K/PLAT as can turn on all the cheats and finish the game in 30 mins to 1 hour.

CONS

Alot going on the screen gets very crazy.

Actually challenging without cheats as you die in one hit so easy to run out of lives fast.

Very short as can turn on all the cheats to remove any difficulty, levels are short as only 6 stages.

No replay ability took me 1 hour to 1K/PLAT the game and finish all the stages then no reason to replay.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 6/10

Overall is a fun nostalgic challenging old school game with cheats option to make more accessible and can turn on invincible mode and you can 1K/PLAT game in 30-1 hour with no replay ability after you finish.

PROS 

* Graphics very cool megadrive nostalgia.
* Enemy variety is impressive all unique.
* Bosses all different in look and attacks.
* Very easy for all players as has cheats you can turn on with no penalty.
* Nostalgic gameplay very fun and simple to play and not bad price for £5.99.
* Very easy to 1k/plat as can turn on all cheats and finish game in 30-1 hour.
CONS 

* Alot going on the screen gets very crazy.
* Actually challenging without cheats as you die in one hit so run out of lives fast.
* Very short as can turn on cheats to remove any difficulty, levels are short only 6.
* No replay ability took me 1 hour to 1k/plat game and finish all stages no reason to replay.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

GYNOUG FULL PLAYTHROUGH https://youtu.be/xw4Vbrin_EU

MAGIC NATIONS REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Publisher, Developer Prime Bit Games SA @PrimeBitGames

This is released in the UK on 05/11/2021 and in the UK priced at £8.39.

INTRODUCTION

Magic Nations is a card game where you must constantly adapt to changing battlefield conditions. The world is inhabited by six races find your favorite and become its master.

FEATURES

  • Trading Cards.
  • Collecting Cards.
  • Online Multiplayer.
  • Turn Based Combat.
  • Six Unique And Different Races.
  • Amazons – Beautiful and Brave.
  • Humans – Cunning and Wily.
  • Dwarves – Courageous and Warlike.
  • Elves – Wise and Eternal.
  • Necromancers – Sinister and Mysterious.
  • Orcs – Strong and Brutal.

FAN ART

PROS

Graphics are very cool and cartoony in way that the story is told and look of cards.

6 Different groups/races all look different in terms of units all have own look and even feel to them make them all unique.

Loads of cards all unique, with own stats and feel perfect to make you able to adjust to your own playstyle and very cool.

Liked that the game is challenging and not to easy.

Has tons of build options from mixing your decks with special cards and even non race specific cards all have own stats and own uses and abilities.

CONS

Tutorial doesn’t explain as much as would of liked as stuff found out after.

Can be frustratingly difficult as felt like sometimes you were just loose which was annoying.

Confusing mechanics as found myself often waiting for a card even though had cards in my deck but was waiting on game to give me cards.

Very grindy game in order get better found myself redo the tutorial to get more money and xp to buy card packs and new units to try make my deck better.

Not very new player friendly for people new to the card battle genre.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 5.5/10

Overall has some interesting and the cards look good. But game mechanics are not explained well and is difficult which may confuse, frustrate new players to the genre.

PROS 

* Graphics are nice and cartoony.
* 6 Different groups/races all unique look, feel.
* Loads of cards all unique , cool.
* Liked that is challenging not to easy.
* Has tons of build options for your decks.
CONS 

* Tutorial doesn't explain as much as I would of liked.
* Can be frustrating difficultly as felt like sometimes you were just going to lose.
* Confusing mechanics as often found myself waiting on new card.
* Very grindy game in order get better found myself redo tutorial to get money buy better cards.
* Not very new player friendly for people new to the card battle genre.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

MAGIC NATIONS PART 1 https://youtu.be/gmeJV3ypnec

DANGER SCAVENGER REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Publisher, Developer Forever Entertainment S.A. @ForeverEntert

This is released in the UK on 29/10/2021 and in the UK priced at £8.39.

PREVIOUS TITLES REVIEWED FROM @ForeverEntert HARD WEST 8.5/10 RISE ETERNA 8.5/10

INTRODUCTION

Danger Scavenger is an intense cyberpunk themed roguelite skyline crawler that takes you to the roofs of a breathtaking cyberpunk city where you will face ruthless enemies controlled by the soulless AI.

Become one of the outcasts and set out on a risky hunt in search of liberation and countless riches hidden on the huge skyscrapers.

FEATURES

  • 4 Unique scavengers all unique own look, skills.
  • Face 30+ enemies fight 5 greedy corporations.
  • 30+ Various weapons all have own feel and look.
  • 50+ Active and passive items and upgrades for the items.
  • Dynamic risk reward gameplay choose your challenges or take a easier path and return with nothing.

FAN ART

PROS

Enemy’s all look and have own movement and attacks to them to learn and variety to enemies is impressive

Bosses all look and have own attacks to learn and counter them all were unique.

Characters you play and unlock through playing the game are all unique in look and in abilities and stats all had own feel to them.

Weapon variety was impressive all had own look and own stats to them and all felt unique with own feel.

Items you pick up all look different with own stats and own feel as you can upgrade them and take them with you on new runs to help.

Challenging difficulty keeps you on your toes as feels fresh each time.

Great value full of content for £8.39 loads of items to find build and upgrade for new runs and all weapons had own feel to them and characters where all unique as all felt different had own stats and abilities.

CONS

Some floors the amount of projectiles gets very overwhelming.

No real story may make some people feel not very connected with the world or the characters.

Can be very frustrating as everytime you die it resets your progress in the 5 areas.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 7.5/10

Good game has alot of good ideas and is full of content for £8.39. But no real story may make some people not feel connected and is frustrating as every death resets your progress in the 5 areas which can be annoying.

PROS 

* Enemy look and variety is impressive.
* Bosses all look different have own attacks.
* Characters you play as all unique with own abilities, and feel to them.
* Weapon variety is huge all have own feel.
* Items you pick up all look different, own stats.
* Challenging difficulty keeps you on your toes.
* Great value full of content for £8.39 loads items to build upgrade characters all unique.
CONS 

* Some floors amount of projectiles gets very overwhelming.
* No real story may make some people feel not connected with world, characters.
* Can be frustrating as when you die it resets progress in the 5 areas.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

DANGER SCAVENGER PART 1 https://youtu.be/01o1gCxltAw

DANGER SCAVENGER PART 2 https://youtu.be/l18nk__Gc3Q

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 2 REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. Code provided by Publisher, Developer neko.works @bakanekofr

This is released in the UK on 29/10/2021 and in the UK priced £8.39.

INTRODUCTION

Episode 2 resumes the adventure right after last episodes cliffhanger. Play as HARU and AYAKA as they uncover the mysteries of the Deeplands while looking for a way to reunite with KUROKO, meeting with a silver haired girl along the way.

FEATURES

  • Cute chibi characters.
  • Modern real time 3D graphics.
  • Classic turn based battles that happen directly in the field.

FAN ART

PROS

Story was interesting from start and characters you play as are very cool and unique.

World is very pretty and enjoyable to explore.

Enemies are cool all are unique in look and have own attacks.

Bosses are unique in look and had own attack patterns and weaknesses to learn.

Combat seems more evolved as have new moves and new specials and even ability to do summoning.

Summoning is awesome loved the look and the cutscenes for them and they are powerful as well.

Difficulty even on easy seems more challenging and enjoyable.

Great value as very nostalgic, fun and easy achievements, good value for £8.39.

CONS

Second characters story is disappointedly short.

Overall is short as only took 3 hours to finish the story and about 5-6 hours to 1k 100% it.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 8.0/10

Overall is short and basic but is a great sequel to the original with new ideas and fun is perfect for new players to the genre and good value for the value of £8.39.

PROS 

* Story was interesting from start to finish.
* World very pretty and enjoyable to explore.
* Enemies are cool, all have own look.
* Bosses are unique in look, own attacks.
* Combat seems more evolved as have new moves and new specials.
* Summoning is awesome loved the look and cutscenes for them and they powerful.
* Difficulty even on easy seems more challenging and enjoyable.
* Great value as very nostalgic and easy achievements, good value for £8.39.
CONS 

* Second characters story is disappointedly short.
* Overall is short as only took 3 hours to finish the story and about 5-6 hours to 1k it.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel

https://youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 2 HARU STORY PART 1

https://youtu.be/e-JMiJ1lUvM

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 2 HARU STORY COMPLETE

https://youtu.be/qfqDTsuh_ow

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 2 MYSTERIOUS GIRL STORY COMPLETE

https://youtu.be/sRZmWQnNxoI

BATS BLOODSUCKERS ANTI – TERROR SQUAD REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code which I played on my Series X. I reached out to @batsthegame and messaged them on messenger to request a code. Publisher The MIX Games and Developer Ritual Games.

This is released in the UK on 20/10/2021 and in the UK priced at £8.39.

INTRODUCTION

A fast and frantic arcade extravaganza with tons of action and gallons of blood. Its up to Count Bloodvayne and his vampire powers to rescue his BATS teammates from Scorpion Supreme and STINGS evil clutches.

FAN ART

PROS

Characters you play as are all different in look, playstyle and all have own weapons and ultimate’s to make them special.

Enemies variety is cool all are unique with own attacks and own look.

Boss fights all unique with own strategy and all have own patterns to avoid their attacks.

Graphics make it look like a mega drive game very nostalgic.

Game has slick movement to characters, enemies and tons of gore.

Animations are detailed on deaths especially when yourself or enemies are killed by traps.

CONS

Not alot of variety to gameplay nothing new.

Levels are very samey and forgettable.

Easy and short not very challenging.

Not alot of replay ability as levels only last 15-20 mins and only 5 areas.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 6.0/10

Overall is very samey and not super challenging not alot of replay ability but is super fun nostalgic feel characters you play as all feel different and have own look, abilities not bad value for £8.39.

PROS 

* Characters you play as all different in look, playstyle.
* Enemies variety is cool all are unique.
* Boss fights all unique with own strategy to beat.
* Graphics make it feel like a mega drive game.
* Game has slick movement, tons of gore.
* Animations are detailed on deaths especially when enemies killed by traps.
CONS 

* Not alot of variety to gameplay.
* Levels are very samey, forgettable.
* Easy and short not very challenging.
* Not alot of replay ability as levels only last about 15-20 mins.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

BATS BLOODSUCKERS ANTI TERROR SQUAD PART 1 https://youtu.be/cTd9yTKnsuw

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 1 REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One code by Publisher, Developer neko.works @bakanekofr

This is released in the UK on 13/09/2019 and in the UK priced at £8.39.

INTRODUCTION

Light Fairytale is a turn based Japanese style RPG series set in a dying underground world ruled by an evil empire

The goal of this project is to bring back the immersion and emotion of 90s era JRPGS on current platforms with the expected evolution in both design and technique.

FEATURES

  • Classic turn based battles that happen directly in the field.
  • Modern real time 3D graphics.
  • Cute chibi characters.
  • Two playable stories with many alternate events and a few exclusives.

FAN ART

PROS

Story was interesting from start to finish and enjoyable.

Enemies are all different with own look, stats and own attack patterns.

Graphics very pretty and detailed world super cute chibi looking characters.

Simple to play is perfect for new players to the genre as not to much to learn.

Characters you play as are cool, unique skills, look and art style and have own feel to them.

Very fun nostalgic game with old school vibes.

Two different characters to play through and has fun mini games not bad value for £8.39

CONS

Game is short as each playthrough is about 3 hours long.

Has some cringy tropes to characters and feels bit shallow to backstory of characters you meet.

Game feels easy and not to challenging which some might find a issue.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 7.0/10

Overall not the longest game and is easy kinda shallow on backstories but has alot of humor and is a fine introduction to new players to the genre and enjoyable for the price of £8.39.

PROS 

* Story was interesting from start to finish.
* Enemies are all different in look, attacks.
* Graphics very pretty and detailed.
* Simple to play perfect for new players to the genre.
* Characters you play as are cool, unique skills, and look cool.
* Very fun nostalgic game with old school vibes.
* Two different characters to play through and has fun mini games not bad value for £8.39.
CONS 

* Game is short as each playthrough is about 3 hours long.
* Has some cringy tropes to characters feels abit shallow.
* Game feels easy and not to challenging.

Here is video footage from me livestreaming on my twitch channel twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6B7Ec1MRze7u7SLK7sX2pw

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 1 HARU STORY PART 1 https://youtu.be/1j7IA6hT-E8

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 1 HARU STORY COMPLETE https://youtu.be/Zs65DsA4-7g

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 1 KUROKO STORY PART 1 https://youtu.be/nUbrTxiVQUk

LIGHT FAIRYTALE EPISODE 1 KUROKO STORY COMPLETE https://youtu.be/PJW6YxIuI5w