THE SURVIVALISTS REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher,Developer Team 17 Ltd @Team17Ltd

This is Released in UK on 8/10/2020 and in UK Priced £21.99.

INTRODUCTION

The island is alive! Your newfound home will change with day/night cycles as you explore and uncover its secrets. Hunt (or be Hunted by) animals for food and an array of mythical enemies. Get quests from a mysterious stranger or find them washed up. Prepare to trek into a procedurally generated wilderness with a variety of biomes.

FEATURES

* Build Together,Survive Together – If you are struggling get up to three friends to help build,gather,survive together.

* Monkey See,Monkey Do – Recruit monkeys to help build,gather,back up during raids and more monkey management is key to survival.

* Get Crafty – The Secret to survival is building a primitive axe to chop trees or just make a fruit smoothie to hold off hungar.

* Run the Gauntlet – Explore the island and find many labyrinths to get loot but be warned they are not easy so be prepared.

PROS

Graphics are impressive especially the cool monkeys 🐒.

Map is huge and full of secrets to find such as temples dungeons labyrinths.

There is a huge amount of stuff to learn,build,combine into many different items like tools weapons buildings.

Combat is fun and basic you have attack throw soecial attack but is enjoyable but suits game perfectly.

Game opens up so much with more monkeys such as gathering,building,fighting all becomes easyier.

Placing,building very simple works well on console.

Loved how you can customise the monkeys colour and name them ( MINE ALL NAMED AFTER PEOPLE I WORK WITH )

Has a very compelling gameplay system where you can spend ages building,gathering,exploring.

Loved my monkeys cant die they just get knocked out if they take to much damage.

CONS

At start and sometimes can be annoy to control monkeys as no direct control of monkey such as splitting them into groups.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 9.5/10

Overall has some slight issues but nothing major this is a incredibly fun game full of content for the price and is awesome cant recommend this enough it even surprised me as so much to do and keeps you entertained.

100% RECOMMENDED BUY THIS.

PROS

* Graphics are impressive especially the cool monkeys.
* Map is huge and full of secrets to find.
* Huge amount of stuff to learn,build,combine.
* Combat is fun basic but enjoyable suits game perfectly.
* Game opens up so much with more monkeys as gathering,building,fighting all becomes easyier.
* Placing,building very simple works well on console.
* Loved you can customise monkeys colour names (mine all named after people work with)
* Has a compelling game system where you can spend ages building,gathering,and exploring.
* Loved how my monkeys cant die they just get knocked out if they take to much damage.
CONS

* At start and sometimes trying control monkeys can be awkward as no direct control.

Here is links to my YouTube channel grimreapersage which is video footage from me livestreaming on twitch.tv/grimreapersage

THE SURVIVALISTS PART 1 https://youtu.be/ypq7TVhwZ1E

THE SURVIVALISTS PART 2 https://youtu.be/6pxYP6APF14

THE SURVIVALISTS PART 3 https://youtu.be/hi0RUkdGeS8

9TH DAWN III SHADOW OF ERTHIL REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher,Developer Valorware LTD @Valorware

This is Released in UK on 6/10/2020 and in UK Priced at £12.49.

INTRODUCTION

9th Dawn III is a huge 2d open world Role playing game and collectathon dungeon crawler packed full of adventure! Delve into the depths of the darkest dungeons,fighting over 270 unique monsters,1400 uniquely drawn items to collect including over 300 weapons,over 550 armour/accessories.

FEATURES

* Huge open world.

* Over 1400 unique items,over 300 weapons,over 550 armour/accessories.

* Multi class system use Magic,Ranged,Melee attacks.

* “FYUED” A unique card game over 180 different cards to collect.

* Capturing,raising creatures you can have up to 10 creatures with your character.

* Crafting mini games.

* Hunting,Fishing,Item collecting journal’s to complete.

* Stealth skill and sneak attack.

* Rideable camel mounts 🐫,Rideable minecrafts.

* Random mini bosses that drop rare equipment with enchantments.

PROS

The world is huge and felt alive and enjoyable to explore.

Alot of options regarding weapons over 300 weapons, loads abilities and over 550 armour/accessories.

Huge variety on enemies all look unique.

Card game “FYUED” very addictive over 180 cards to collect.

The ability capture creatures and have up to 10 with you is very cool.

Loads of quests,journal’s to complete like Hunting,Fishing,Item collecting.

The abilty to build your own class to suit your playstyle is very cool and make unique style.

CONS

Didn’t really get much of a story which made me feel lost sometimes.

Found best strat seemed be use magic wands as ranged seemed best making melee bit under powered.

Balance issues in terms of difficulty may put some people off.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 7.5/10

Overall has some issues such asno story which made me feel confused what to do and is challenging but is very fun and you get alot of content for your money.

PROS

* The world is huge and felt alive enjoyable to explore.
* Alot of options regarding weapons,abilities.
* Huge variety on enemies all look unique.
* Card game "FYUED" very addictive 180 cards to collect.
* Ability capture creatures and have up to 10 with you very cool.
* Loads of quests,journal's to complete like Hunting,Fishing,Item collecting.
* The ability to build your own class to suit your playstyle is very cool make a unique style.
CONS

* Didnt really get much of a story which made me feel lost sometimes.
* Found best strat seemed be use magic wands as ranged which made melee feel under powered.
* Balance issues in terms of difficulty may put some people off.

Here is video links from me livestreaming on twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel grimreapersage

9TH DAWN 3 PART 1 https://youtu.be/R9fRmIDuqaE

9TH DAWN 3 PART 2 https://youtu.be/TVCMOjp7LDw

WARSAW REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher Crunching koalas @CrunchingKoalas and Developed by Pixelated Milk

This is released in UK on 2/10/2020 and in the UK priced at £17.99.

( PREVIOUS TITLE REVIEWED PROJECT WARLOCK 9/10)

INTRODUCTION

In a city besieged by enemy forces,the only hope for freedom is to stand up and fight with everything you have. Muster every able body to join the Uprising,loot and salvage what you can to arm your resistance and take on the overwhelming enemy forces that dared to invade your home.

FEATURES

* Challenging tactical turn-based skirmishes.

* Strategic resource management of the uprisings operations.

* Meaningful and difficult choices deciding the fate of civilians and soldiers alike.

* Detailed back stories of people fighting for their freedom and survival.

* Immersive and historically accurate setting on the streets of occupied Warsaw.

PROS

The art style is very cool has a hand drawn look.

Story is very interesting and kept me entertained throughout.

Even on normal difficulty game is challenging.

Loads of skills,weapons,perks to build your own playstyle.

All the characters you meet all unique and fully customisable in terms of weapons,skills,perks

The tactical movement options means you do mission objective then you can only search for a while gives you sense of tension.

Has alot of content in game as alot of variety to missions,people,events.

Has a very addictive gameplay that made me want to explore levels and try one more level as never what you will find.

CONS

Difficulty may put some people off as characters get injured and can die.

Didn’t like when characters get injured they have to rest and you have to use recruits whi get nothing in terms of exp.

JUST SOME OF MANY DIFFERENT RECRUITS

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 8/10

Overall has minor issues but is very fun alot of content and variety to weapons,builds. If you like Darkest Dungeon you like this.

100% RECOMMENDED FUN GAME

PROS

* The art style is very cool hand drawn look.
* Story is very interesting and kept me entertained throughout.
* Even on normal difficulty game is challenging.
* Loads of skills,weapons,perks,to build your way.
* All the characters you meet all unique,and fully customisable.
* The tactical movement options means you do objective then can only search for a while.
* Has alot of content in game as alot of variety to missions,people,events.
* Has a very addictive gameplay that made me want to explore levels and try one more level as never know what you find.
CONS

* Difficulty may put some off as characters get injured and can die.
* Didn't like when characters get injured they have rest and you have use recruits who get nothing in terms of exp.

Here is links to my videos from me livestreaming this on my twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel grimreapersage

WARSAW PART 1 https://youtu.be/33dKVNNK0mc

WARSAW PART 2 https://youtu.be/zQQasRYB5Bk

INERTIAL DRIFT REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher PQube Limited @PQubeGames and is Developed by Level 91 Entertainment @Level91Ent

This was released in the UK on 29/09/2020 and in UK priced £16.99.

(PREVIOUS TITLES REVIEWED HELL WARDERS 6/10 WARBORN 9/10 NEXOMON EXTINCTION 9.5/10)

INTRODUCTION

Forget everything you know about drifting. Set in a 90s retro future. Inertial Drift is an arcade racer with a devastatingly unique handling model and unbelievably satisfying Twin-stick drift mechanics.

FEATURES

* Unique Twin-stick controls for precision drifting – The right hand stick gives you total control over your drift.

* 16 Fiercely Individual Cars – Each vehicle unique in look and handling characteristics.

* 20 Demanding Tracks – Tear through neon city streets to temples,mountain passes.

* Set in a 90s Future – Bold,distinctive environments set beneath neon-pink sunsets,twilight skies.

* Single Player Showdown – Perfect your craft with a mix of head to head,time trials,style showdowns.

* Local + Online Multiplayer – Think you mastered your drift then prove it.

PROS

Cool anime/cartoon style graphics very 90s Saturday morning feel.

All the four different stories and characters have unique look in cars and unique feel to each car.

Music very cool techno sound suits game perfectly.

Unique drift mechanic makes all cars unique takes a while to master as sll cars have different mechanics to learn.

Alot of cars 16 all with unique handling,look,feel.

Alot of content with alot of different modes from story to arcade,online,grand prix,and more.

Story was interesting as kept me interested throughout.

CONS

The drift mechanic is very difficult to learn may put some people off.

Once you complete the story for each character there no reason to replay story.

Story events can get a bit repetitive as alot of events repeat themselves.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE GAME A SCORE OF 7.5/10

Overall has a few issues but is a fun retro game if you like raleasing,drifting trying to get best score/time then you will love this game.

PROS

* Cool anime/cartoon style graphics very 90s.
* All the 4 different stories and characters have unique look in cars and unique feel to each car.
* Music very cool techno sound suits game perfectly.
* Unique drift mechanic makes all cars unique.
* Alot of cars and all unique look,handling,feel.
* Alot of content with alot of different modes.
* Story was interesting as kept me entertained throughout.
CONS

* The drift mechanic is very difficult to learn may put some people off.
* Once you complete the story for each character their no reason to reply story.
* Story events can be a bit repetitive as alot of events repeat themselves.

Here is the full story of Edward which I livestreamed on my twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel grimreapersage

EDWARD STORY PART 1 https://youtu.be/v-XpqxnjqcI

EDWARD STORY FINAL PART https://youtu.be/ePAirA_2zo4

NEXOMON EXTINCTION REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher PQube Ltd @PQubeGames and is Developed by VEWO interactive @VeewoGames

This is released in UK 24/09/2020 and is priced in the UK £16.99.

PREVIOUS TITLES REVIEWED FROM PQUBE WARBORN 9/10 HELL WARDERS 6/10

INTRODUCTION

The world is on the brink of extinction as mighty Tyrant Nexomon fight for dominion over humans and monsters.Join the Tamers guild and begin an epic journey to restore balance before all hope is lost.

FEATURES

* Trap and tame 381 Nexomon from nine different elements and powerful evolutions.

* Step up and take on would be challengers and dangerous foes in beautifully animated turn-based battles.

* Dynamic difficulty where game gets more challenging as you progress and trainers you beat come back stronger each time.

* Do side quests,find secrets,find eccentric characters.

* Discover diverse regions from arid deserts to frozen tundra and more.

PROS

Story was very good had twists that I didnt see coming and kept me interested throughout.

Alot of content for your money world is huge and only £16.99.

9 different elemental types and they all are unique in look and stats as stong against some weak to others.

READ TO TO LEFT SUCH AS FIRE WEAK WATER BUT STRONG AGAINST PLANT

Tons of Nexomon to catch 381 all unique look and stats.

Upgrade your cores as you get for and you can stack all level 3 or mix and match them as in different levels or different stats like health,attack gives you alot more tactics than originally thought.

Has alot of humor in characters and COCO is very savage in hes comments.

Has a cool way to trap Nexomon with different traps,food items to make them easyier to catch aswell.

World feels alive and is joy to explore with quests and secrets to find.

Has a very addictive gameplay making you want to do one more quest or evolve one more Nexomon.

THESE ARE AWESOME THEY FULLY HEAL YOUR NEXOMON HEALTH AND STAMINA AND REVIVE DOWNED NEXOMON

CONS

Anime/Cartoon look may not be everyone’s taste as everything very cutesy.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 9.5/10

Overall game was awesome is kinda cutesy in graphics,art style but has alot of humor and is so fun Nexomon are all unique. You get alot of content for your money that you wont regret buying.

100% RECOMMENDED BUY THIS.

PROS

* Story was very good had twists and kept me interested throughout.
* Alot of content for your money the world is huge.
* 9 different elemental types all with unique stats,look.
* Tons of Nexomon to catch 381 all are unique.
* Upgrades in cores to Power,XP,Attack,Defence, Stamina,Health,and more.
* Has alot of humor in characters and COCO is very savage in hes comments.
* Has a cool way to trap Nexomon and unique ways to catch them with different traps,food items.
* World feels alive and is a joy to explore.
* Has a very addictive gameplay making you want to do one more quest or evolve one more Nexomon.
CONS

* Anime/Cartoon look may not be everyone's taste.

This is links from my time livestreaming on my twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel

NEXOMON EXTINCTION PART 1 https://youtu.be/GvCLxxNEUwU

NEXOMON EXTINCTION PART 2 https://youtu.be/_qJTJFFx8Jo

NEXOMON EXTINCTION PART 3 https://youtu.be/nhuKG9Lr8-U

NEXOMON EXTINCTION PART 4 https://youtu.be/OI5OyDPuHCY

MAFIA TRILOGY REVIEW

I was given a xbox one x review code by Publisher 2k @2K @2K_UK and Developed by Hangar13 @Hangar13Games

Released in UK 24/09/2020 Priced in UK £49.99.

( Previous title reviewed WWE 2K Battlegrounds score 7/10 )

INTRODUCTION

The Mafia Trilogy bundle comes with all DLCS for all three games.

Mafia 1 is faithfully reimagined in beautiful 4k Ultra HD.

Mafia 2 is the Definitive Edition including DLC and is Remastered in HD.

Mafia 3 is the story of Lincoln Clay and includes all the DLC.

PROS

All three stories are interesting and kept me entertained throughout loved the twists and endings that actually made me feel for the characters.

Music on all three games amazing suits all era’s perfectly.

Tons of cars to drive and all have unique handling.

Graphics are very impressive and the worlds felt alive with people doing their own stuff.

Tons of guns all unique in feel,look.

All the games have own feel making them special as all feel unique like the feeling of Mafia 1 where their in depression and struggling to get by to Mafia 2 you return from war to have nothing try get money to survive to the Mafia 3 you return from Vietnam and the way you are treated as Lincoln Clay makes you think.

Variety of missions,types,sidequests is alot one part you selling fuel stamps with a time limit to burglary to assignation and more great variety.

Has a huge amount of content for your money as has all three base games and more with all DLCS added.

Very compelling games that had me wanting to explore all three games and grab the collectables and enjoy the worlds.

CONS

Only really minor issue is controls for you and cars where kinda clunky.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 9.5/10

Overall has minor issues such as clunky cars,movement but this is amazing package and totally great value for your money you wont regret buying.

100%RECOMMENDED BUY THIS.

PROS

* All three storys are interesting and kept me entertained throughout.
* Music on all three games amazing suits all era's perfectly.
* Tons of cars to drive and all have unique handling.
* Graphics are very impressive and the worlds felt alive.
* Tons of guns all unique in feel,look.
* All the games have own feel making them special as all feel unique.
* Variety of missions,types,side quests is alot.
* Has a huge amount of content in all base games and more with DLCs included.
* Very compelling games that had me wanting to explore all three games and grab the collectables and enjoy the worlds.
CONS

* Only really a minor issue is controls for you and cars where kinda clunky.

This is all links to my videos from my review process uploaded on my YouTube channel from me livestreaming on my twitch.tv/grimreapersage

MAFIA DEFINITIVE EDITION PART 1 https://youtu.be/BuMh5bTmrvY

MAFIA DEFINITIVE EDITION PART 2 https://youtu.be/gLO__uNdPQg

MAFIA DEFINITIVE EDITION PART 3 https://youtu.be/_S7OiGLXb_o

MAFIA DEFINITIVE EDITION PART 4 COMPLETE STORY https://youtu.be/Jj2kJsh6MGs

MAFIA 2 PART 1 https://youtu.be/jKQDLI4QSnw

MAFIA 2 PART 2 https://youtu.be/JuIuc_9SmUI

WWE 2K BATTLEGROUNDS REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher 2k @2k @2k_UK and is Developed by Saber interactive

This is released in the UK on 18/9/2020 and is priced in UK at £34.99.

INTRODUCTION

The world of WWE is your battleground with all – new over the top in your face arcade action as your favourite superstar,legends battle it out in outlandish interactive environments.

FEATURES

* Brawl without limits – Take your favourite legend,superstar in the ring with over the top moves and interactive environments.

* Battle it out across the globe – Story mode told through comic strips alongside Stone Cold,Paul Heyman lead the charge to find the next WWE Superstar.

* Its your battleground – Tons of customizable parts to build a arena and your own character.

* Loads of match types – Wage war in variety of matches Steel Cage,Royal Rumble,Fatal Four Way.

* Local and online battle modes – Online tournaments stake your claim as you go for king of the battleground,plus has local multiplayer to battle your friends.

PROS

Story mode is impressive and keeps you interested and changes characters who are all different with own story’s.

There is a ton of options to build your own arena which you can use when doing other modes.

Create your own superstar with tons of different looks,playstyle even has a career mode type where you can learn new skills.

There is alot of variety to the matchs which keeps you entertained.

Game has big list of playable characters including current and legends.

Different feel to all the different types of characters such as Brawler,High Flyer,Powerhouse,All Rounder,Technician.

You get alot of content for your money alot of different modes and big variety of stuff to do.

CONS

No replay ability once story,create a superstar modes done as you dont need replay them.

Controls very confusing and feels not as responsive especially when trying do counters.

Gameplay feels shallow and gets dull after a while and not feel fair sometimes as AI counters to much.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I WOULD GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 7/10

Overall game has issues that is a shame as is a fun game but feels unpolished and bit lacking but if you a fan of WWE it is a fun game that you will enjoy.

PROS

* Story mode is impressive keeps you interested changing characters who are all different.
* Tons of options to build your own arena.
* Create your own superstar tons of looks,playstyle,even has a career mode style to learn new skills.
* Alot of match variety to keep you entertained.
* Loads of characters from current to legends.
* Different feels for all types of characters and types such as Brawler,High Flyer,Powerhouse,All Rounder,Technician.
* You get alot of content for your money alot variety and things to try.
CONS

* No replay ability once story,create a superstar modes are done dont need replay.
* Controls very confusing feels not as responsive especially when trying do counters.
* Gameplay feels shallow and gets dull after a while as not feel fair sometimes AI counters to much.

Here is video footage of me streaming this on my twitch channel grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel grimreapersage

WWE 2K BATTLEGROUNDS PART 1 https://youtu.be/3zC6wcRRUo8

WWE 2K BATTLEGROUNDS PART 2 https://youtu.be/8C12PYFOZ_8

MINORIA REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher Dangen Entertainment @Dangen_Ent and is Developed by Bombservice.

This is released in the UK on 9/9/2020 and in the UK priced £16.74.

Previous titles reviewed from Dangen Entertainment @Dangen_Ent include ARA FELL 9/10 BUG FABLES 9/10.

INTRODUCTION

During the fourth Witch war it is a time of fanatical fervor. The Sacred Office,a powerful organisation leading an Inquisition against heresy,purges the sinners who threaten humanity. Those responsible for conducting a mysterious ceremony that contradicts the rules of the church are labelled “WITCHES” Now sisters Semilla,Fran,missionaries in the church’s service set out to thwart the witches.

FEATURES

* A powerful fantasy story inspired by the history of medieval Europe.

* A unique visual aesthetic combining hand painted 2d art with cel-shading.

* Fluid controls encouraging careful engagement and patient play.

* Combat enabling players a mix of swordplay,spells.

* Defensive options include parries,dodge rolls.

* A leveling system that helps players adjust to their desired difficulty.

PROS

Story was very interesting and kept me entertained throughout even had some surprises that liked.

Graphics very cool hand drawn cel-shaded look on world made it feel alive fun to explore.

Enemy variety is good as all look unique and require different ways to defeat them.

Bosses are all unique and require different strategies to defeat them.

Characters are interesting and very intriguing as all have own personality.

Controls are very fluid and responsive and intuitive liked how you learn new abilities changing how you explore,fight.

Alot of content map is huge and has alot of secrets to find and enjoyable to explore.

Alot of skills,spells to learn and can swap spells out to build your own playstyle and can even swap skills during boss fights just pause equip new spells.

Even when I died on bosses or found myself lost I still wanted keep going as very addictive gameplay.

CONS

Wish you could mark the map as found myself getting lost and forgetting which doors required what key.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I WOULD GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 9/10

Overall has issues such as getting lost and alot of backtracking but common in Metroidvania games but the story and world is fun and enjoyable to explore and combat is very rewarding.

100% RECOMMENDED BUY THIS.

PROS

* Story was interesting and kept me entertained throughout.
* Graphics very cool handdrawn/cel-shaded look.
* Enemy variety is good as all look unique and require different ways to defeat them.
* Bosses are unique and have different strategies to defeat them.
* Characters are interesting and very intriguing.
* Controls are very fluid and responsive.
* Alot of content map is huge and has secrets to find.
* Alot of skills,spells to learn and can swap spells out to build your own playstyle.
* Even when die on bosses or found myself lost still wanted keep going very addictive gameplay.
CONS

* Wish you could mark map as found myself getting lost and forgetting which doors needed what key.

This is links from me livestreaming on twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel grimreapersage

MINORIA PART 1 https://youtu.be/ovvDmsEzbPc

MINORIA PART 2 https://youtu.be/8EHVdgJF3Jg

MINORIA PART 3 https://youtu.be/ont3bwx5dxo

WINTERMOOR TACTICS CLUB REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Publisher Versus Evil @vs_evil and is Developed by EVC @WintermoorTC

This is released in the UK on 10/9/2020 and in the UK priced at £16.74.

INTRODUCTION

Wintermoor Tactics Club is a story about surviving high school,with gameplay inspired by visual novels,tactic RPG’s. It was hard enough for Alicia at the famed Wintermoor Academy before it erupted into a snowball war! Now her club’s only hope is to transform from nerdy nobodies into fantasy heroes.

FEATURES

* Unlock Your Potential – Discover the power of 7 playable characters and dozens of unlock able upgrades across more than 40 battles.

* Explore The School – Get to know Wintermoor in visual novel-inspired gameplay. Break down walls between high school cliques such as the Psychic Detectives,Young Monarchists.

* Make New Friends – Write tabletop campaigns to help students overcome their personal problems,and discover their fantasy selves as your club grows.

PROS

All the characters are unique in both look,abilities,playstyles.

Alot of content for your money with over 40 battles 7 chapters and side quests.

The combat is easy to understand combat is perfect for new players to the genre.

Alot of humor in game makes you laugh.

MY DRAWN HORSE IS A EXAMPLE OF HUMOR

Alot of depth to build your characters how you want.

Story and world very interesting kept me entertained throughout.

Nice if you fail you can just try again no permadeath or injuries,penalties for failing.

Enemies all have own look and require different tactics to defeat them.

Nice to have a fun tactics game that is not so serious and dark and has very compelling gameplay.

CONS

May be to simple for more experienced players to the genre.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I WOULD GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 9/10

Overall this is a fun charming game with alot of humor,alot of content for the price and very welcoming to new players and everyone.

100 RECOMMENDED BUY THIS

PROS

* All characters are unique look,ability,playstyle.
* Alot of content for your money.
* Easy to understand combat perfect for new players to the genre.
* Alot of humor in the game makes you laugh.
* Alot of depth to build your characters how you want.
* Story and world very interesting kept me entertained throughout.
* Nice if you fail no permadeath or injuries,penalties for failing.
* Enemy's all have own look and require different strategies to defeat.
* Nice to have a fun tactics game that is not so serious and dark and has a compelling gameplay.
CONS

* May be to simple for more experienced players to the genre.

Here are some links to videos I took from streaming on twitch.tv/grimreapersage then uploaded to my YouTube channel grimreapersage

WINTERMOOR TACTICS CLUB CHAPTER 1 https://youtu.be/_TH8RUwBBrc

WINTERMOOR TACTICS CLUB CHAPTER 2 https://youtu.be/E3JRLTOll2c

WINTERMOOR TACTICS CLUB CHAPTER 3 https://youtu.be/oTR1cTSYdB4

WINTERMOOR TACTICS CLUB CHAPTER 3.5 https://youtu.be/dtIc06KDSZQ

JOHNNY ROCKET REVIEW

I was given a Xbox One review code by Developer Restless Corp @CorpRestless and is Published by HEDE,KG Game Studio

This is released in the UK on 16/09/2020 and priced in the UK £4.19.

INTRODUCTION

Johnny Rocket is a 2d comic book adventure. In this game,your main goal is to help Johnny Rocket fight “Evil Forces.” To do this you can run,jump,double jump,shoot enemies. You can destroy buildings,obstacles,or enemies with your head. All levels are unique and have a big variety of enemies,with boss fights that are tough the game is hilarious and has alot of toilet humour.

FEATURES

* Hardcore Platforming.

* Black and White cartoon style.

* Unique superpower.

* A hero you would like to help.

* Hand drawn cartoon animation between levels.

* Alot of toilet humour to make you laugh.

PROS

The game is challenging in a old school difficulty way.

Graphics style is a unique 2d comic book art style.

The game has alot of humour especially as your health pick ups is toilet rolls.

There is alot of variety in enemies which is nice.

The game is good for people who like achievement hunting as relatively easy to get all the achievements.

Simplistic gameplay in terms you can move,jump,shoot enemies,nice as not need learn lots of combos,moves,abilities.

CONS

Game is very short as only 3 levels in game and has no real replay ability.

Game felt unfinished as numerous times got shot by enemies that where off screen and unable to hit them.

Gameplay to basic as other retro type games offer deeper customisation,skills,new moves, weapons.

Game felt dull and the levels not very interesting and kinda boring.

OVERALL SUMMARY

I WOULD GIVE THIS GAME A SCORE OF 6/10

Overall had a bunch of issues that unfortunately the game was dull and while it did make me laugh it was far to short and lacking with no real replay ability.

PROS

* The game is challenging in a old school difficulty.
* Graphic style is a unique 2d comic book style.
* Game has alot of humour especially as your health is toilet rolls.
* There is alot of variety in enemies.
* Good for achievement hunters as can get all achievements very quickly.
* Simplistic gameplay in terms you can move,jump,double jump,shoot enemies,nice as not need learn lots of combos,moves
CONS

* Game is very short only 3 levels no reply ability.
* Game felt unfinished as numerous times got shot by enemies off screen.
* Gameplay to basic as other retro type games offer deeper customisation,skills,new moves,weapons.
* Game felt dull and the levels not very interesting and kinda boring.

Here are my 2 videos from my time streaming this on my twitch.tv/grimreapersage I did finish the story aswell during my review process.

JOHNNY ROCKET PART 1 https://youtu.be/z26qqqZEA5c

JOHNNY ROCKET PART 2 https://youtu.be/sdKz0jMTIZw